I Blog All of the Time

Since I started blogging, I have discovered that I blog all of the time.  Every day.  While I run.  When I’m in the shower.  While washing the dishes, folding the clothes, or pushing my twins in the swings.  I am constantly, consistently sharing wonderful, informative little nuggets of information with you, every day.  All day long.  I am the perfect little addition to your daily dose of entertainment.

How do I do it, you ask?  Because you know you aren’t seeing that many blogs from me.  So where are they going?  How am I publishing them?  Am I talking in to a microphone while I work on other things, so that I can come back and type them all out later?

Nope.  I’m not doing that.  Although I have heard that it is a truly wonderful way to be productive.

I am doing something that I have done my whole, entire life.   I am talking to you, to everyone – to anyone who will listen – inside my head.

Yep, you read that right.  I am talking to you from inside my head.  All of the time.

And yes, I am perfectly aware that I sound totally insane.

I do it all day long.  I think of whole conversations, and talk them out, from within the confines of my own brain.  I talk to my husband.  I talk to my sister.  I chew out my kids.  I can’t tell you how many times I have had the “Birds and the Bees” conversation with my boys – inside my head – never out loud.  I haven’t worked up the guts for that one yet.

I give parenting advice.  I share tips I’ve learned over the years.  Did you know that I am an amazing motivational speaker?  You should hear the speeches I give.  Really.  I can work anyone up in to a frenzy!  Wanna run a marathon?  Let’s do it!  I can tell you how!  Do you have some goals you want to set, but you don’t know where to start?  Not a problem.  I can talk you through that.  All we have to do is roll up our sleeves, scrub some dishes, and spend a little quiet time inside my brain. We will never be interrupted there. No one will ever find us there.

The crazy thing is, once I started blogging, I had an outlet for all of these conversations I was having.  I had a real, tangible place to put the things I was thinking.  I didn’t have to talk to family or friends from inside my head anymore.  I didn’t have to scream and shout through the time/space continuum, knowing they will never get the message, but all the while, feeling the need to do it anyways.   I didn’t have to make up whole conversations.  Because I could type them all out on the computer and then share them with the world, instantly.  Now that’s crazy.

And it makes me look totally, perfectly sane!

Suddenly it’s okay for me to be having conversations inside my head, while I am running, or washing dishes.  The difference is, now that I am a blogger, these conversations are called “inspiration” or “ideas” or “brainstorming”.  I can use them, whole and complete, just the way they are, or in bits and pieces, here and there, just as soon as I get back to my computer.  It is all very professional, very kosher.  It’s quite handy, really.

So what am I saying to you, right now?  From inside my head?

“Don’t be afraid.  Get it all out.”

And blog on!

Leave a Reply

